Task Force Description

The Tulare County Suicide Prevention Task Force (SPTF) is fully funded through the Tulare County Mental Health Services Act: Prevention and Early Intervention Plan. The SPTF functions as a multi-disciplinary collaborative, combining representatives from government, education, community-based service providers, and community members. Training, activities, and education are provided throughout our community to increase awareness of the signs and symptoms of suicide risk, plus prevention and early intervention best practices. The Task Force liaises with regional, state, and national suicide prevention programs, including relationships with the American Association of Suicidology, The Trevor Project, the National Suicide Prevention LifelineSAVE, the National Council for Behavioral Health, the QPR Institute, and LivingWorks.

Vision & Goals


Strategic Planning