Privacy Policy

Task Force Description
The Tulare & Kings Counties Suicide Prevention Task Force (SPTF) is fully funded through the Tulare County and the Kings County Mental Health Services Act: Prevention and Early Intervention Plan.  The SPTF functions as a multi-disciplinary collaborative, combining representatives from government, education, community-based service providers, and community members.  Training, activities, and education are provided throughout our community to increase awareness of the signs, symptoms of suicide risk, prevention and early intervention best-practices.  The Task Force liaisons with the California Office of Suicide Prevention, and has been developing relationships with national suicide prevention efforts including the American Association of Suicidology, The Trevor Project, the National Suicide Prevention LifelineSAVE, the QPR Institute, and LivingWorks.