Community Resources

 


 

Alcohol and Other Drugs (AOD)  Education   Employment/Volunteer   Food/Nutrition   Housing   

Income Assistance   Insurance   LBGTQ  Legal   

Legal/Immigration   Medical   Mental Health   Others   Senior Services

 

For a comprehensive list of resources, please visit:
Tulare County - https://www.211tularecounty.org
Kings County - https://www.211kingscounty.org

 

Alcohol and Other Drugs   Website Phone
  Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa-tulareco.org (559) 592-6999
  Champions Recovery Program https://www.championsrecoveryprograms.org (559) 583-9300
  Kings View Substance Abuse Program https://www.kingsview.org (559) 688-7531
  Narcotics Anonymous www.kingstularena.net (559) 734-0403
  New Heights Recovery Program   (559) 732-4885
  New Hope Recovery Program https://www.newhope-recovery.org (559) 625-0440
       

 

     
Education      
  Central Valley Regional Center www.cvrc.org (559) 738-2200
  College of Sequoias www.cos.edu (559) 730-3700
  Visalia Adult School www.vusd.org/AdultSchool.cfm (559) 730-7646
  Visalia Literacy Center https://www.tularecountylibrary.org/literacy-center (559) 713-2700
       

 

Employment/Volunteer

     
  AmeriCorps https://americorps.gov/   
  C-Set – Community Services and Employment www.cset.org (559) 732-4194
       
       
  Proteus https://www.proteusinc.org (559) 627-0100
       
  United Way 211 www.211tularecounty.org (559) 685-1766
       
Food/Nutrition      
  Bethlehem Center https://www.bethlehemcentervisalia.com/ (559) 734-1572
  Emergency Food Pantries https://tulare.networkofcare.org/  
  Exeter Emergency Resource https://tularecounty.ca.gov/emergencies/  
  Food Link www.foodlinktc.org (559) 651-3363
  Meals on Wheels https://tulare.networkofcare.org  
  Salvation Army www.salvationarmyusa.org (559) 733-2784
       
  TulareWORKs https://tchhsa.org 1 (800) 540-6880
  Victory Outreach https://victoryoutreach.org/ (559) 372-8671
  Visalia Emergency Aid Council www.veac.org (559) 635-8525
       
Housing      
  Central Valley Christian Housing Development   (559) 625-5770
  Family Services of Tulare County www.fstc.net (559) 732-5941
  Housing Authority www.hatc.net (559) 738-8450
  Lighthouse Rescue Mission https://www.lighthouserescue.org/ (559) 687-8317
  Open Gate Ministries https://opengatedinuba.com/ (559) 591-1241
  Shelter Plus Program https://www.shelterlistings.org  
  Transitional Housing Program https://www.shelterlistings.org  
  Visalia Rescue Mission www.vrmhope.org (559) 740-4178
       
Income Assistance      
  Social Security www.ssa.gov 1 (800) 772-1213
  SSI Advocacy www.tchhsa.org 1 (800) 269-8910
       
Insurance      
  HICAP https://tchhsa.org (559) 623-0199
       
LBGTQ      
  The Source https://thesourcelgbt.org (559) 429-4277
  The Trevor Project https://www.thetrevorproject.org/ 1 (866) 488-7386
  Visalia Pride Lions Club https://e-clubhouse.org/sites/visaliapride/index.php  
  PFLAG Tulare & Kings Counties (Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays)  https://pflagtkc.org/ (559) 579-1101
  College Guide for LGBTQ Students https://www.affordablecolleges.com/resources/lgbtq-college-resources/ NA
Legal Services      
  APS – Adult Protective Services https://tchhsa.org (559) 623-0561
  California Victim Compensation Program https://victims.ca.gov/for-victims/get-help/?vcb_resource_location=tulare (559) 636-5494
  Central California Legal Services www.centralcallegal.org (800) 675-8001
       
  Department of Child Support https://tularecounty.ca.gov/dcss 1 (866) 901-3212
  District Attorney’s office https://www.da-tulareco.org (559) 636-5494
  Domestic Violence Hotline https://fstc.net/what-we-do/the-issues/domestic-violence.html (559) 732-5941
  Nolo.com https://www.nolo.com  
  Police Department https://www.tularecounty.ca.gov  
  Probation https://www.tularecounty.ca.gov (559) 713-2750
  Senior Legal Services https://ktaaa.org/services/legal-services/ 1 (800) 321-2462
  Victim of Crime Resource Center https://victims.ca.gov/for-victims/get-help/?vcb_resource_location=tulare (559) 636-5494
  Victim Witness Assistance Program https://tulareda.org/victim-witness/ (559) 636-5471
  Visalia Re-entry Center   (559) 732-5550
       
Legal/Immigration      
  Family Law Facilitator https://www.tularecounty.ca.gov 1 (866) 901-3212
  Ola Raza www.olaraza.org

(559) 627-6291

 

  Central California Legal Services
https://centralcallegal.org/  
(800) 675-8001
       
Medical      
  American Cancer Society www.cancer.org (559) 627-1955
  Diabetes Education – Diabetes Community Int. https://tulare.networkofcare.org  
  Diabetes Support Group https://tulare.networkofcare.org (559) 624-2518
  Family HealthCare Network https://www.fhcn.org/  
  Kaweah Delta Exeter Health Clinic https://www.kaweahhealth.org/locations/kaweah-health-exeter-clinic/ (559) 592-7300
  Sequoia Regional Cancer Center https://www.kaweahhealth.org/our-services/cancer-center/ (559) 624-5442
  Tulare District Hospital https://www.adventisthealth.org/tulare/ (559) 688-0821
  Veterans Affairs https://tchhsa.org/eng/human-services/veterans-services-office-vso/ (559) 684-4960
       
Mental Health      
  American Foundation for Suicide Prevention https://www.afsp.org  
  American Association of Suicidology https://www.suicidology.org (202) 237-2280
  Central California Family Crisis Center https://ccfamilycrisis.org/ (559) 784-0192
  Family Resource Center https://www.cset.org/familyresourcecenters (559) 684-1987
  Family Services of TC www.fstc.net (559) 732-5941
 

Grief and Loss Support Group

Hope Horizon (559) 688-2043

https://tulare.networkofcare.org

https://www.hopehorizon.org/ 

(559) 733-0642
  Kaweah Delta Mental Health Hospital https://www.kaweahdelta.org (559) 624-3300
 

National Alliance on Mental Illness - 
NAMI Tulare County

www.namitularecounty.org (559) 732-6264
  National Suicide Prevention Hotline www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org 1 (800) 273-8255
  Parenting Network www.parentingnetwork.org/programs.html (559) 625-0384
  South Mobile Unit   (559) 687-0929
  Suicide Awareness Voices of Education www.save.org  
  Synchrony of Visalia www.synchronyofvisalia.com (559) 635-4252
  The Trevor Project https://www.thetrevorproject.org 1 (866) 488-7386
  Tulare County Warm Line https://tchhsa.org 1 (877) 306-2413
  Visalia Adult Clinic https://tchhsa.org (559) 623-0900
  Visalia Youth Services www.tpocc.org/vys (559) 627-1490
       
Other      
  Cat House on the Kings www.cathouseonthekings.com (559) 638-8696
  Tulare County Animal Services https://tcanimalservices.org/animalservices/ (559) 636-4050
       
Senior Services      
  AARP www.aarp.org 1 (888) 687-2277
  Alzheimer’s Association www.alz.org 1 (800) 272-3900
  Amdal In Home Care www.amdalinhome.com (559) 686-6611
  Friendship Line for the Elderly https://www.ioaging.org 1 (800) 971-0016
  Gadabouts   (559) 734-5284
  Hands in the Community www.hnconline.org (559) 625-3822
  Home  Bound Senior Network   1 (800) 541-8614
  In Home Supportive Services (IHSS) https://ktaaa.org/resourceslinks/independence-services/ (559) 623-0600
  Kings/Tulare Agency on Aging www.ktaaa.org 1 (800) 321-2462
  Multipurpose Senior Services Program https://ktaaa.org/services/multipurpose-senior-services-program-mssp/  (559) 623-0199
  Valley Caregiver Resource Center www.valleycrc.org (559) 224-9154
  Visalia Senior Center https://tulare.networkofcare.org (559) 713-4381
Transportation      
  Department of Motor Vehicles www.dmv.ca.gov 1 (800) 777-0133
  Dial a ride https://www.transitunlimited.org/TCaT_Dial-a-ride 1 (877) 431-9711
  Tulare County Area Transit (TCAT) https://tularecounty.ca.gov 1 (877) 431-9711